Skip to main content

2022 PHILRECA Convention and 43rd Annual General Membership Meeting (AGMM)

The Philippine Rural Electric Cooperatives Association recently held the 2022 PHILRECA Convention and 43rd Annual General Membership Meeting (AGMM) on August 10-12, 2022 with the theme: “LEAVING NO ONE BEHIND: Achieving Social Equitability through Rural Electrification and Empowerment of Filipino Communities.”
The association presented the 2022 PHILRECA Awards from the Wires to the Electric Cooperatives (ECs), officers, employees, and honored guests during the three-day convention in recognition of their outstanding work toward total rural electrification and sustainable rural development. The awards were based on validated data gathered from the Electric Cooperatives as well as from the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC).
ISELCO II received the following Plaques and Certificates of Recognition:
Bright Beginning Award for an exemplary performance in the pursuit of total electrification and sustainable rural development during extraordinary times notwithstanding all difficulties confronting the rural electrification movement.
Prompt Payor Award for committing itself to timely and efficient settlement of its annual dues as a member of PHILRECA.
Strong Commitment to Brotherhood Award for its unwavering support and upholding the true spirit of bayanihan in helping ECs and member-consumer-owners during typhoon Odette through the PHILRECA Task Force Kapatid.
Limelight Award for being the front runner in the pursuit total electrification and sustainable rural development notwithstanding all challenges confronting the rural electrification movement.
Extra Mile Award for implementing the Pantawid Liwanag Program 4, an initiative in partnership with government frontline agencies aimed to uplift the lives of the MCOs and mitigate the impact these challenging times.
MCO Champ Award for having organized its member-consumer-owners in the barangay level, and for empowering the MCOs of ISELCO II to become advocates of the rural electrification movement.
Outstanding Radio Program Excellence Award in recognition of the efforts to establish a radio program that exemplify commitment to community service, genuine and accurate news and information.
Unparalleled Service Award for ensuring that EC employees are responsive and efficient in handling EC-related concerns through the operationalization of the 24/7 customer service to member-consumer-owners.
ISELCO II dedicates these awards to all of its member-consumer-owners who serve as the Coop’s foundation as it strives to achieve further milestones in the years to come.
On the other hand, the National Electrification Administration (NEA) released Memorandum 2022-33 on July 13, 2022, stating the EC Overall Performance Assessment and Size Classification for the year 2021, in which ISELCO II, a Mega Large EC, remained Category A. ISELCO II has been an A Category EC since the year 2018.
ECs are evaluated yearly to ensure they are fully compliant with the Key Performance Standards (KPS) of NEA based on four parameters: Financial, Institutional, Technical, and Reportorial Requirements.

Official Website of Isabela II Electric Cooperative
error: Content is protected !!